To deactivate or delete your account, navigate to your settings my clicking on your photo icon in the upper right corner, and clicking on "Settings", then "Account".
Deactivating an Account
Deactivating your account means you will not be able to use Hylo:
You will not receive notifications.
Your profile will not show up in member searches or in the group members section.
Note: Your comments and posts will remain as they are when you deactivate your profile, though they will be anonymous.
This action is reversible, just log back in to re-activate your account.
Deleting an Account
If you delete your account:
Your account and its details will be deleted.
The content of your posts and comments will be removed.
You won't be able to use Hylo unless you create a brand new account.