Saved map searches allow you to save a search or view on the map either in the Group view or Public view. Navigate to the map by clicking on the world icon and notice the heart icon in the upper left corner. Clicking the heart will allow you to save this view.
Navigate to the “Search for a location” and enter the region you want to search within
Click on “Post Types” in the bottom left corner and toggle on the post types you want to show up on the map, and toggle the post types you don’t want to view on the map to the off position.
Click the heart icon to and provide a title of this view.
Hylo will notify you if there are updates in this saved view.
Note: You can delete this saved view by clicking on the trashcan icon on the map or by accessing your "Saved Searches" in your account settings and clicking “Delete.”